Christmas WOD

My last Crossfit personal training session for the year was a solo one 😦 My training partner was under doctor’s orders to stay home so it was just me and coach. The board was full so I had no idea what was my workout or if any of them was for me. I just had to wait and see.

Warm-up

  • 1km row

WOD – it was on the board…aptly named ’10 days till Christmas’. It looked simple enough until she explained it to me. 

  1. rope climb
  2. thrusters
  3. push press
  4. high pull clean (HPC)
  5. front squat
  6. sumo deadlift high pull (SDHP)
  7. front rack (FR) lunges
  8. box jumps
  9. overhead (OH) swings
  10. burpees

Simples, right? NOT!

Here’s how it worked..

  • do 1 and 2 then
  • do 1 and 2 and 3 then
  • do 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 then
  • do 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 and 5…get the picture?

It was a sweaty business! A great session though especially as coach trained with me.

christmas_crossfit

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

