Low-Carb is Lekker Adventures – Chicken A La Low-Carb

I had taken some chicken breasts out of the freezer with the intention of cooking something wholesome for the girls yesterday. I ended up making a LCHF bobotie – wholesome but not chicken.

So I once again scoured my low-carb recipe books and came across Chicken A La Low-Carb in my Low Carb is Lekker book. My parents were also returning from being out of town for two weeks so I wanted to have something ready for them to eat as well.

I got up around 8:30 am and cooked in between taking care of Baby Girl and making sure she and her cousin were groovy. This delicious banting meal was done and dusted in about an hour and a half, including distractions. It was really quick and easy to make.

chicken_a_la_low_carb.jpg

This meal went down well with the big and little people. Success!

A version of the recipe can be found on the Low Carb is Lekker website here.

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

