Burpees Galore

Day 3 in a row of Crossfit personal training. I don’t know what possessed me to sign up for this but I showed up anyway.

Did the burpees try to kill me? Yes.

Did it kill me? No.

Did I kill it? Hell yes!! 

Warm-up

  • 2 min row 

Skill

  • Snatch
  • Overhead squat

WOD

  • 21 clean-press
  • 21 burpees
  • 15 front squat
  • 15 burpees
  • 9 clean-squat
  • 9 burpees

Streeeeeeeeetch!!

Phew! what a workout!

When I got home I did some foam rolling. I hate it because it hurts but I know it’s necessary. Then I soaked in an epsom salts bath. Again, necessary. My calves feel so tight and short from the skipping and boxing the other day. Ouch!

burpees.jpg
Action shots…woo!

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

