Release

This post is from my private collection, written on 24 June 2015. I sat in my car after doing Baby Girl off at play group. It was an emotional morning. I walked out of there crying and continued to cry through writing this post. Here it is…

Reading an article that was attached to an email I received today, it spoke about letting go of old loves and relationships by finding a way to thank each one of them. Yes, that’s right. Thanking each old love, even if it means saying thank you for how you don’t want to be treated.

So, without further ado, here I go…

SACG…thank you for everything. Thank you for nurturing me and helping me to become the best version of me to date. Without you, I don’t know where I’d be today. Thank you for believing in me and helping me believe in myself. Thank you for accepting me and always wanting the best for me. You’ve also given me the best gift of all during our time together…Starfish.

TE…thank you for showing me that actions speak louder than words, Thank you for singing my favourite song to me.

ET…thank you for the early lessons in love and relationships (even though I didn’t quite heed them).

BB…thank you for offering to give me whatever I needed. Thank you for your love through it all. Thank you for your gifts.Thank you for being what I needed you to be when I needed it.

MA…Thank you for rocking me to sleep. I use that technique with Baby Girl and it works. Thank you for loving me the way you did.

BM… Thank you for being who you are and making me see what I don’t want from a relationship, from a man. Because of you, I venture further afield than I would have had we stayed together.

AA…Thank you for making me feel special. More recently, thank you for helping me realise, through your insistent ways, that I will not be bullied, manipulated or guilted into going into something that I’m not ready for.

GEE…thank you for your compassion and understanding through the difficult times that we were both going through. Thank you for never having anything bad to say about him. Thank you for making me feel loved and supported and safe during those tumultuous times. Thank you for letting me be there for you.

image

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

