Sunny Day

I’ve been feeling very meh lately. A number of things contributed to this…it’s not just the obvious one thing.

But today was a glorious day. The sun was shining. It was hot (by UK standards). Even my toes got to spend some time outside.

I imagined that today’s beautiful day was made that way just for me. I felt like it was God’s way of saying, “My child, have a little break. Forget everything, just for today. Here’s a little something that you love for you to enjoy. I love you.”

Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t a picture of joy throughout the day. ‘Meh’ still popped in a few times. Overall though, joy prevailed. I was very aware of my blessings today and grateful for each and every one of them.

image

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

