Hurt

I’m hurting the man I love because he hurt me. He’s hurt me more than anyone before him and now the spite spews out of me.

I’m not a spiteful person but these days…I never know when it’ll come. Actually, that’s not true. I feel it building up. The voices in my head egging me on, making up stories to fuel the fire that is my bitterness.

Wise words from new friends who hold no ill words for him help me to step back. They help me gain perspective again. Perspective that I’d lost for a bit.

I know he’s hurting too. He’s hurting because he’s hurt me. He’s hurting because his Baby Girl is moving to another country. He’s hurting for many other reasons too. I’m not helping him. I’m not helping me. I’m not helping Baby Girl.

I’m going to be connected to him for the rest of my life. I’m going to be in his life and he’ll be in mine forever. I need to remember that. Forever is a long time.

image

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

