Happy Place

Over a year ago, I discovered a coffee shop tucked away in Old Town Croydon. Little did I know that this place would become a haven, the place I go to when I need to smile.

In the past few months I’ve come to love this space. It’s my Happy Place. Many a post has been written here. Countless almond milk mochas have been beautifully crafted just for me. But even more than that, connections have been made. Real face-to-face connections that I’ll treasure long after I’ve left.

As the days draw closer to me leaving, I feel a sense of sadness that I won’t have this space in South Africa. Yes, there may be another coffee shop I’ll go to where I’ll feel home but it won’t be the same.

So Matthew’s Yard, thank you for being my Happy Place without. Leoni, Saif, Bobski, Jordan, Grant, Ugo, Michaela, Brgr&Beer…thank you for making this a special place for me to just be…

MY

 Now I need to find a Happy Place within.

Thanks for reading x

One thought on “Happy Place

  1. Change is going to be a big part of who you choose to become since you first heard the “D” word, so embrace it wholeheartedly. It may not be by choice that the changes need to happen but don’t let it be the thing that breaks you:) Happy places should always reside within you anyway but sometimes places like Matthew’s Yard just makes the transition a bit sweeter….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

