Let Go

I’ve never known a love like ours
It was pure, it was spiritual, it was deep
I was wrong. Because he loves me
But he was never in love with me
Cue the pain
So I feel it and let it go
And I feel it and let it go

I didn’t see it coming
I trusted him implicitly
I wasn’t expecting the confession of their loving
When I went to work on his pc
Cue the anger
So I feel it and let it go
And I feel it and let it go

Telling everyone, the shock, “not you guys!”
I wish it wasn’t true. Wake me up!
Let this all be a dream once I’ve wiped my eyes
But no, this sh!t is real. Suck it up buttercup
Cue the embarrassment
So I feel it and let it go
And I feel it and let it go

Who the hell plans to bring a baby into this world
When they’re not sure how they really feel
And now she says that we’re just problems that you need to overcome
And the pain will be worth it if your love is real!
Cue the hate
So I feel it and let it go
And I feel it and let him go
I have to let him go

Thanks for reading x

Written on a train from Croydon to London Bridge. A short but productive journey.

Leave a Reply

