Destruction

He comes over. Spends time with Baby Girl. They play. He reads. Then we lie down together to help her fall asleep.

She falls asleep eventually. We don’t talk tonight because he’s in that place inside where talking doesn’t happen. So he gets ready to leave. But before he does, he takes a clean t-shirt and underwear.

My brain fills in the gaps created by the question that forms…”Why does he need this? Is he going there now?”

He’s made it clear that his personal life is none of my business. Not so sure about that, but ok. I don’t ask because it’ll make him angry again and who am I to ask anyway?

But what happens is the anger rises again. I feel the betrayal. I relive the destruction of trust, the deceit, the lies, the pain. I want to destroy everything.

image

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

