Me and the Bar

It’s been a week since I’ve been into the gym. Lots has been happening but, like The Special One says, the gym is my happy place.

So yesterday I went in. I’d planned to do a Stronglifts 5×5 session but there were loads of muscle heads hogging the squat rack.

Off I went to the mat area after a warm up on the rower and grabbed a 20kg and 25kg bar.

My workout of choice?
Alwyn Cosgrove’s Evil 8s.
3 sets of 6 reps and you don’t let go of the bar until you’ve completed all 48 reps in your set.  Hooyah! 💪

The exercises:
Deadlift
Romanian deadlift
Bent over row
Clean
Front squat
Push press
Back squat
Good morning

This is a great go-to complex when you don’t have a plan or your planned training session can’t happen. It’ll get you hot and sweaty. ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

I’ll chat to you soon about my Stronglifts 5×5 session. My bench press needs some serious attention!

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

