New Rules of Lifting for Women 6A1

Oh my my my! So this was my first workout that required me to do negative chin ups. How did it go you ask? Well, it sucked. Or rather, I sucked at doing them. Part of me thinks ‘what was I thinking?’ Negative chin ups, really!!??!!

The nice thing about this NROLFW stage 6A workout is that it’s quick. I’ll let you know about 6B as soon as I do it.

The rest of the workout consisted of lat pulldowns, split squats and push ups.

Loose stats…
I only managed a 1s decent on the negatives x 3 sets of 1 rep each. Oh, and I had to have a trainer push me up as I jumped up to the bar to get enough height to actually do the negative. Lol! Why am I doing this???

Lat pulldowns – so here you do 10 sets of 2 reps with a 1 minute rest. This exercise really highlighted the difference in strength between my left and right sides. I’m left dominant and it showed as I struggled with the last few sets of 42kg.

Split squats – 3 sets of 10 reps @ 25kg. I was huffing and pushing when it was over but I think I’ll go up to 30kg next time.

Push ups – 3 sets of 10. It was ok except that the trainer kept telling me to keep my head up and that was so hard! Lol. I was so proud of my push ups until this workout.

And that was that. Only 9 workout left and I’ll join the New Rules of Lifting for Women alumni. Awesomeness!

Here’s a short video of my split squats that I posted on Instagram.

Thanks for reading x

2 thoughts on “New Rules of Lifting for Women 6A1

Leave a Reply

