Lifting Heavy Things

I started doing the program from the book New Rules of Lifting for Women in 2013 and I still haven’t finished it! But…the end is in sight. This week I completed stage 7 workout 7.

Now if you’re familiar with this NROL book, you’ll know that stage 7 only has 6 workouts. Let me explain what’s happening. I skipped stage 6 to do 7 first. Stage 7 is quite a fat burner so I thought I’d do that before I attempt the negative chin ups of stage 6. Ok, good.

The reason for the extra workout is that I wanted to do everything that I didn’t do in previous workouts. If I only did 3 sets instead of 4 on a particular day for whatever reason, this got added to my workout 7 plan. Are you still with me?

It was a frigging ace workout! Here’s what I did: (sets show kg/reps)

Front squats: 15/8, 20/12, 25/12, 30/15, 30/15
Incline bench press: 20/12, 25/15, 30/6
Bent over rows: 30/15, 30/15
Romanian deadlifts: 30/15, 30/15, 30/15
Push ups: 12, 10, 8
Static lunges with rear foot raised: 8/15, 8/15, 8/15
Lat pulldowns: 25/15, 36.6/15, 39/10, 32/8, 25/8, 18/15, 15.6/15

Here’s a video of some of what I did:

I love lifting! I am so sore as I write this but it’s a special sore. A delicious sore. A ‘can’t-wait-to-feel-like-this-again’ sore.

I also posted the video on InstagramΒ and Facebook! I exposed myself to my friends and family and I don’t care. I’m proud of what I can do. I want to inspire other people to lift and so this video thing is going to be something that I’m going to do regularly. I just need to get the hang of making them properly.

In a couple of days I’ll be starting stage 6 of NROLFW. I’ll let you know how the negative chin ups go. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

