Getting My Fit On

I took a long break from the gym when I started my teacher training course last year and then started teaching. I just couldn’t get into a rhythm, couldn’t (didn’t) see when it would be possible to go to the gym that wouldn’t stress Baby Girl out too much.

Before the end of 2014, I decided to change gyms (even though I liked the one I was at) and start going to the one that would be easier to get to immediately after work. That way, Baby Girl doesn’t see me and then I leave her again. There was no way I was going to go the the gym before I go to work – I already wake up and 5h30 and getting to the 24 hour gym is inconvenient when driving.

So since the start of 2015, I’ve been going to the gym consistently. That wasn’t a new year resolution though – to start going to the gym. Instead, I decided to finish what I started. (See what I did there?) I’m doing C25K on alternate days (3 times a week) and stage 7 of New Rules of Lifting for Women. I skipped stage 6 of NROLFW and will do it after I finish stage 7. And then it’ll finally be finished and on to a new lifting program! Took me long enough!!

The new gym is nice and the trainers are friendly. Most of them chat to me and then try to get me to sign up to personal training sessions with them. Then I tell them that I teach English as a foreign language for 12 hours a week and the pay in the UK is crappy. Then they back off. Lol! Some of them still talk to me and are really helpful.

So yep, just checking in and saying, I’m here, I’m getting my sweat on and I love it! Here’s a little collage of some of my recent gym related InstragramΒ pics.

getting_my_fit_on.jpg

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

