Writing 101 – A Conversation Within

“Go on, have the chocolate. It’s your favourite,” she said.

She considers it for a bit. “But I’m trying to be really good. And I don’t know when I’m going to get to the gym.”

“One chocolate isn’t going to hurt you. You deserve it.”

“It has been a hard week. And I didn’t have that doughnut yesterday. Maybe it won’t be that bad. No, no, no. I shouldn’t have it.”

“You haven’t had that chocolate in a long time. Don’t you miss that flavour? When will you get another chance to have it? No one will see you eating it.”

“I suppose there’s no one around now to see me. No, but I still have so much weight to lose. Stop it! I’m not going to have the chocolate”

“Why do you want to lose weight anyway? You’ve always been fat. Why do you want to change now?”

“I know better now. I want to be fit and healthy. And I want him to think I’m hot.”

“You know that he’s probably never going to think you’re hot, right? It’s been how many years? He’s never thought of you as hot. You hardly get a ‘you look nice’. You don’t get a ‘you look sexy’ or ‘you’re sexy’ anymore so you’re kidding yourself if you think you’re ever going to hear ‘you’re hot’. At least not from HIM.”

“Maybe you’re right.”

“You know I am. Just accept it. Eat the chocolate. Console yourself. At least you have nice layers of cuddly fat to keep you safe and warm.”

“Hmmm…it’s 3 for Β£1. I’ll get 3. One for now and I’ll have the rest before anyone gets home.”

Thanks for reading x

Writing 101: The task –
Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things. The twist? Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

Leave a Reply

