Writing 101 – A Letter

” To a Special Someone,

You are amazing and unique.

You make the world a better place by being in it.

You are loved.

Always, Me”

As I walked through the train, I saw someone get up and change seats. Sweet, I’ll take his seat. This letter was there. What wonderful words. The kind of letter I dream of receiving. Was it his? Was he the recipient or author? Should I ask? I do

“Excuse me, did you drop this letter?”

“No, it’s yours.”

“Mine? But how is that possible?”

“Everyone should receive a letter like that. Pay it forward.”

So I do.

Thanks for reading x

Writing 101 assignment:

You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter. Today’s twist: Approach this post in as few words as possible.

Leave a Reply

