Banting Fat Bombs

I’ll admit that I’m not a fan of the name of these little pieces of deliciousness. I came across the recipe for fat bombs on the blog of the first LCHF book that I read: the KetoDiet Book: 165 Low-Carb Paleo recipes & complete guide to the ketogenic diet.ย I was craving something sweet and was looking for something banting friendly. I couldn’t decide if I wanted to make the Coconut Fat Bombs or the Easy Vanilla Keto Fat Bombs but it didn’t matter as I didn’t have all the ingredients for either one of the recipes so I made a mish mash of the two.

They were very rich, very calorific and very yummy. Thankfully I was able to exercise some restraint and never had more than one on a given day. There were a couple of days when I didn’t have any butter or cream for my morning coffee so I added a whole fat bomb to the coffee before blending. Hmmmm it was delicious.

fat_bombs.jpg

 

I didn’t see anything like this in The Real Meal Revolution. I suppose it’s the same idea behind the Chocolate Fat Shake. I’ll have to ask Prof. Tim Noakes what he thinks of them.

I’m going to be very careful with calories for the next few weeks and really get back to basics with keto/LCHF/banting. Call it what you like – for now I’ll call it eating properly.

Have you had fat bombs before? What did you think of them?

Thanks for reading x

One thought on “Banting Fat Bombs

Leave a Reply

