Banting Frugally

Following this post where I wrote about banting on a budget, here’s what we had to eat yesterday.

Breakfast: I had a shake made with some double cream (just a bit), greek yoghurt (a few spoonfuls), an avo, handful of spinach, about 10 strawberries and a teaspoon of xylitol. The Special One had a mixture of coconut greek yoghurt, greek yoghurt and some mixed nuts. The strawberries, mixed nuts and coconut yoghurt were from a previous shop. Baby Girl usually has some of whatever we’re eating but she didn’t want shake and only had a couple of spoonfuls of daddy’s breakfast. She had plenty of booby milk though and was very satisfied with that.

Lunch: We still had Real Meal Revolution Not Butter Chicken left over from the night  before along with the salad and the (LCHF enthusiasts don’t read what follows) rice. So lunch was easy peasy. Yes, I had rice and I enjoyed it but I do need to get my act together because having rice isn’t going to get me any closer to my goals.

Dinner: The Special One had the last of the chicken and I ended up having some RMR Nutty Crackers with some cheese and nut butter (on separate crackers, in case anyone was wondering.) We were meant to have guests over for dinner and I was going to do my other favourite chicken recipe for them but they cancelled very late in the day and the chicken had already defrosted so I had to cook it anyway. Guess what we’ll be having lots of again? Yup, that’s right. Chicken.

So not much cooking going on for the whole day but I’m not sure if we’re going to get through the week with what we’ve got in the fridge/freezer. I’m going to have to be very creative 🙂

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

