CELTA Day 15

It’s the final countdown! The end is in sight BUT there are still two teaching practice (TP) sessions left and tomorrow’s TPs will be observed by the external assessor. I’m calm about it now but am sure that I’ll increase the pressure with all my internal dialogue
that goes on in my head.

This morning we had some free time and had a late start so we could finalise our assignments. This was a blessing in disguise because it gave me time to help The Special One get Baby Girl ready because he now has conjunctivitis…just as her’s is clearing up!

Because we had the morning off, we only had one input session. We were taught yet another grammar approach – a task based approach. It’s very student centred which is great and the teacher doesn’t really have to do much except instruct the exercises and monitor occasionally. There’s a lot of preparation required though so I guess it balances.

After lunch it was time for teaching practice and once again my classmates did really well. I just hope I prove my worth as a teacher tomorrow, especially if the assessor observing lesson.

I can’t believe this course is almost over. The last 3 weeks have flown by! Oh, and I’ve passed all of my assignments. Yay me! πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

