Looking Back, Moving Forward

I find it difficult to look in the mirror and see the changes that have occurred over the past months and years. In some areas the changes are more subtle but they are definitely there. I just find it difficult to see when I’m looking at myself.

The other day I was going into town without Baby Girl and this meant I didn’t have to worry about wearing something that was breastfeeding friendly. I decided to wear one of the dresses I’d bought for my course and asked The Special One to take a couple of photos.

I liked what I saw and was pleased because I’m fitting into UK size 14 easily. It’s been a while but I have bought size 22 clothing in the past. You can see why I’d be pleased, right?

Yet when I look in the mirror I don’t see the changes. So I decided to find older full length photos of myself and compare them to the ones that had just been taken. This is the result.
image
I think the difference is huge, so how do I not see when I look in the mirror? Another post for another day perhaps. This collage is just another motivator for me to keep going. It affirms that what I’m doing is right – for me.

And so while going back isn’t an option, looking back is certainly useful in checking in and seeing how far I’ve come. The journey continues.

Thanks for reading x

2 thoughts on “Looking Back, Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

