New Rules Rocks!

I did stage 5 workout B2 of New Rules Of Lifting For Women today. I love this program. I feel so much stronger than I did when I started and I know that I’ve got more in me. Except when it comes to these blasted Romanian deadlift/bent over rows! I did 4 sets of 4 starting with 42.5kg and 3 sets of 47.5kg. With the last set, I could feel myself losing good form, so i  didn’t push further. I’m slightly annoyed that I’m not lifting heavier on this exercise but understand that it’s a process, blah…blah.

I don’t really have any new PRs to rave about but that’s ok. I know that I’m stronger and better yet, I’m getting even stronger than I am now.

I finished the workout with running intervals and I only ran 1.2 miles. But then it’s only a 15 minute session so how far could I go? I huffed and I puffed and I was red faced…and it was worth it! I’m going to challenge myself to improve my distance by the time I’ve finished NROLFW 5B4 next week. I huffed and I puffed and I was red faced…and it was worth it!

I also forgot my phone so I have no selfies photo evidence for you. Bummer, right. 😛

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

