The Real Meal Revolution Adventures: Chocolate Fat Shake

I have a real problem with the name of this shake. Years of conditioning will do that. Fat is bad bad bad! So how on earth can I be comfortable drinking something called a chocolate fat shake? Well firstly, I believe that low carb high fat (LCHF) works. Secondly, I trusty Professor Tim Noakes. Thirdly, I see results on myself. Lastly (for the purpose of this post), LCHF keeps me fuller for longer and I really need to beat my sugar snacking addiction.

This morning I decided to try something different. Instead of eggs I decided to go for a fat-filled shake (it feels weird typing that!), courtesy of The Real Meal Revolution.

image

The Recipe (serves 1)
Ingredients:
150ml full cream milk
50g butter
50ml cream
200ml coconut cream
1 tbsp sugar free hot chocolate (or a good chunk of 80% couverture or some cocoa powder)
ΒΌ tsp salt

Method:
1. For the not version, warm all the ingredients in a small saucepan, then blitz with a stick blender.
2. For the cold one, simply blitz and enjoy.

Notes: Using the above base, you can add any flavouring you like. Fresh or frozen berries, vanilla extract or even some almond or macadamia nut butter are all good flavourings. Also, feel free to add some xylitol or stevia if you want more sweetness.

I made the shake with cocoa powder add it was all I had. I had to make coconut cream so I added some of the pulp in as well that’s left behind in the cream making process. I blitzed it all then tasted it and it was yumolicious. Then I added some ice and a scoop of my raw vegan virtually sugar free vanilla protein shake. Again, yumolicious. Even The Special One liked it (I let him taste a little…but just a little πŸ˜›).

I think I know what we’ll be having for breakfast tomorrow!

Thanks for reading x

6 thoughts on “The Real Meal Revolution Adventures: Chocolate Fat Shake

Leave a Reply

