Monday @ The Gym

It feels like I haven’t been to the gym in ages. Today was my last A workout for stage 4 of The New Rules Of Lifting For Women training program that I’m doing. I love NROLFW! I wish I could tell all the women lifting 0.5kg weights about it. But they’ll probably resent my input so I remain silent.

The gym was busier than I expected hoped for 10:30am. Maybe there were more teachers there because school holidays have started? On seeing all those people, I immediately wanted to leave, but didn’t. Only 2 training sessions left and I couldn’t let fear and strangers hold me back.

image

I’ve recorded some new personal bests today. Yay me!
Front squat/push press: 27.5kg
Static lunge, rear for elevated: 16kg – 3 sets x 8 reps
Plank: 2 minutes (120 seconds sounds better though)

Finishing Stage 4A of new rules today felt good. I can’t wait for Wednesday to finish finish (you know what I mean). Hopefully I’ll get to start Stage 5 on the weekend. I’ve done it before (it’s the same as Stage 2) so I know which exercises I like and those I’m dreading.

I’d love to start getting some more definition…a visual confirmation that what I’m doing is working. Looking better in my clothes does feel good though šŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

