Family Fitness Fun In The Sun

Last weekend we saw a taste (I hope) of summer sun. It was wonderful. To celebrate this glorious sunshine, we headed to the park for a walk. It’s really close by so excuses for staying indoors and not going there on a sun filled day have to be very good!

They’ve put up some fitness points around the park as well. There are parallel bars, pull up bars, a crunch type area, bunny hop bars (I’m not even sure if that’s the correct terminology but I’m going with it). The Special One and I decided to try out some of the fitness equipment. It was fun. I definitely think I’ll be making use of the opportunity to get in a mini workout and some sun when the weather is good.

Here’s a collection of photos of The Special One enjoying the park (maybe I’ll have some pics of myself for next time).

image

Isn’t he cute? โ˜บ

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

