DOMS sweet DOMS

It’s been 2 days since I’ve been to the gym. If you read this postย then you’ll know that I’m at Stage 4 of the 7 stage New Rules Of Lifting For Women (NROLFW) program and that I added a few new PRs at my last workout. Go ME!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I usually only get DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) when I start a new stage because then I’m using my muscles differently for different exercises. So I was not prepared for yesterday morning when I woke up andย everything hurt!ย At first I thought it was a result of the flu that seems to be prevalent in our household. But my glutes have never hurt when I have the flu. Nor have my forearms, biceps, triceps, lats, quads. Man, I swear itย hurts so gooooood!!

It will probably be a few days before I can get back into the gym ๐Ÿ˜ฆ With all the coughing, sneezing and nose-blowing, I don’t think anyone will appreciate me being there. In the meantime I will just have toย get reacquainted with my foam roller and rollย my aches away. Joy!

Source is here

Thanks for reading x

Ps. This is the foam roller I use from Amazon (UK)

Leave a Reply

