Challenge 1 – Day 26

What a day! It’s after midnight (actually now after 2am) as I write this post but who cares? It’s the weekend and it’s been a great night. Went to a poetry night and our niece took to the stage for the first time…a proud moment.

maya angelou_1

Despite the busy schedule today, I still managed my challenges. I meditated on the drive into London. Just to be clear…The Special One was doing the driving, not me. I did a chakra meditation – another guided meditation from Meditation Oasis. Meditating in a car isn’t as easy as I thought it would be but I did it.

I only did my workout after midnight once we got home. There wasn’t time to go to the gym today so a home workout was the only option. Despite the time I still managed a half hour resistance workout. At 7.5 weeks pregnant…yay me!

About to go to bed and hope to wake up to sunshine streaming into the room.

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

