Challenge 1 – Day 18

Getting up this morning was a struggle but I made it and now I am back in bed and writing this post quickly before The Special One comes to bed.

I am willing away what feels like a cold that’s trying to invade my body. By the morning I’ll be feeling tip top.

I did parts 3 to 5 of the pregnancy Pilates DVD and loved it. Pilates for butt and thighs, Pilates for flexibility and full body Pilates. I had planned to go to the gym but felt a little lousy so instead of giving up on the gym and the challenge, I still managed a 30 minute workout. Yay me!

A guided meditation for deep relaxation by Meditation Oasis was my meditation of choice this evening. Mary Maddux’s voice is very soothing and relaxing. I wanted to do a longer meditation and I also thought about just doing Reiki instead but I am so tired that I think I would just fall asleep or be taken over by thoughts and lose focus. I should really aim to meditate on the morning – I seem to be a better morning mediator (or am I just making that up?)

Sleep time for me. I hope you’re having a good week.

“Don’t go through life, grow through life” Eric Butterwort

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

