Challenge 1 – Day 15

Half way through the 30 day challenge and it doesn’t seem to be getting easier. I struggled to get up this morning to get up and go to work after being in the house for the past 3 days. Needless to say I didn’t meditate before I got out of bed. Work was long and I only ended up getting home close to 8pm. I was hoping to go to the gym today but the roads weren’t safe for walking…The Special One had walked there earlier and advised against me doing the same. So I ended up doing a 30 minute resistance training video – 3rd trimester friendly of course. I then had a teeny dinner followed by dessert and eventually made my way upstairs to meditate. After being home with The Special One all day, every day, for 2 whole days, it’s hard being apart so even though he was in the throes of completing his challenge for the day, I was happy to just sit there and be with him. But a challenge is a challenge and so I did a guided meditation because I think I would have fallen asleep if I went in on my own. The meditation I did today was called ‘Simply Being’. It’s exactly about that…just being and not having to do anything or feel any particular way or work towards a certain outcome. Just what I needed after the long and busy day that I had.

image

I hope you had an awesome and blessed day. Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

