Challenge 1 – Day 7

1 week of the 30 day challenge is done! Yay! Is it just me or is life just getting better? Maybe it just feels that life gets better as one’s perspective changes? Who knows? No matter what the answer is, I like it πŸ™‚

Today was great. I didn’t get much of a lie-in this morning as I had to be up at 7h45 to make sure I had breakfast and then get ready forΒ pregnancy yoga.Β After yoga was Body Pump at the gym. It’s been a while and I felt it. I used teeny weeny weights (1.25kg each side) or just the bar depending on the exercise and I was sweating up a storm. I tell you what though – it felt goooooooood! If you don’t know what Body Pump is, you can read more about it here.

The Special One joined me today for the first time. It was under duress but like I said to him, he’s a strong minded person who isn’t easily convinced to do anything – not even by me. So this was his own choice. I don’t mind that he called me ‘the punisher’ after the class πŸ™‚ I have a feeling it’s going to be a regular one for him going forward.

After a protein rich lunch, we sat down and did some planning – we’re making some changes and needed to write things down and get them out into the Universe to make them happen. It was a tiring business though because we ended up needing to have a nap. Ah, nothing like a Sunday afternoon nap to recharge the batteries. After waking I decided that this was a good time to meditate. I’m glad I did. I did some visualisation relating to the birth of our baby. And the rest of the time was just there. Mindful of my breathing and desiring no particular outcome. Just being. I ended the ‘quiet time’ with some Reiki. I think I need to look at doing Reiki as a service to others and not just confine it to myself, The Special One and baby. But I don’t have to think about that right now.

earthmother-birth-goddess

It’s nearly bed time so I have to wrap this up. I feel so much love. I’m not sure if its the additional endorphins running through my body because of all the exercise or because of taking the time out to be still and meditate or neither of these things. How I feel reminds me of a line from a poem…”Suddenly I realise that if I stepped out of my body I would burst into blossom”.

Thanks for reading. xx

One thought on “Challenge 1 – Day 7

Leave a Reply

