30 Day Challenge

In the Special One’s latest blog, he wrote about wanting inspiration as his job is lacking fulfillment. During his search, he came across a video talking about doing a 30 day challenge and so we spent some time discussing what he could do for this challenge and future one’s to come. At the end of his post he challenges readers to do the same. So not one to shy away from a challenge of this nature, I decided to do 2.

Firstly, I’ll be going to the gym every day. I keep talking about going so now I’m just going to do it. I’ve been going irregularly throughout my pregnancy so am not doing myself any favours and with only 11 weeks left I best get this Mama prepped for labor and birth.

Secondly, I’m going to mediate every day. Since getting pregnant, I’ve not been meditating much at all. Maybe it’s because my focus has changed but I feel that being pregnant is even more reason to still my mind and go within. So when the Special One gets up to go to the gym (one of his three challenges), I’ll get up to meditate and in the evenings I’ll go to the gym.

Sometimes when we’re not doing the thing/s we want to do, we just need someone to say “I’m in it with you”. I’ll keep you posted on how I’m doing. Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

