Count Your Blessings – Week 3

I am a little late in writing this post but things have been busy at work. Another thing to be thankful for, isn’t it? That I have a job where the work isn’t declining which means that it is pretty secure. Yes, definitely a blessing.

So…the week that was. Here goes…

Monday: Now this was a pretty ‘normal’ day. Nothing out of the ordinary happened. Things ticked along nicely. Blessing? Yes indeed.

Tuesday: I was getting my lunch from a shop and thought I’d buy little chocolate bunnies that were on offer to take to my meeting. There were smiles all round as I handed them out. What a great feeling. It’s the little things 🙂

Wednesday: Driving home that evening the moon was out. It was full, big and beautiful. It also reminded me that I wanted to fast on the next full moon. Such beauty from this light in the sky.

Thursday: I finished my meeting earlier than expected. The journey back was 2 hours long and I had pre-booked my train tickets and usually you have to travel at the time stated on the ticket. I thought I’d take a chance and lo and behold the man at the ticket office said that I could get the next train leaving in 2 minutes at no extra cost!

Friday: I realised that my will is stronger than I thought. I fasted all day on Thursday despite being surrounded by sweet smelling doughnuts and the lunch my colleagues ordered looked so good. Imagine what I can achieve when I set my mind to it.

Saturday: The Special One and I spent a lovely afternoon at the Mind Body Spirit festival in London. We made our way over to the Vitamix stand even though we already have one and got some great ideas including ways to recycle our food waste. Now my carrots, shallots and onions in the garden are being fed ‘raw food’ too 🙂

Sunday: We chilled. We laughed. We watched a few episodes of The Mentalist. We enjoyed each others company. I felt grateful for what we have in our relationship.

What are you thankful for? How has your week been blessed so far?

Thanks for reading.

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

