A Week of Blessings – Week 2

So here we are at the end of another week. Have you been keeping track of all the blessings that have come your way this week?

Here are mine:

Monday…After a long day, we wanted to unwind a bit and watch a movie. Looking at the clock on the oven it said it was 21h10…bit late for a movie considering we had work the next day. We decided to watch anyway. When we got to the lounge the clock said 20h10. Whoo hooo!! We gained a whole hour πŸ˜€ Now I get excited every time I see the oven clock and realise it’s actually an hour ahead.

Tuesday…A work conference in London meant a train, a tube and a bus journey (I went via uni). Everything ran like clockwork. The usual delays that I experience or hear others lament about didn’t get me…it was a public transport delight πŸ™‚

Wednesday…Despite having an extremely irritating cough, I slept right through the night and woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed. Also, I had to do quite a bit of driving around the M25 motorway and there were no delays. My meetings all started on time. Nice.

Thursday…As a result of a really productive meeting I learnt that I shouldn’t be judgemental and allow opinions of people to form without seeing the full picture. Isn’t it nice to be able to learn from positive situations as well. πŸ™‚

Friday…The Special One went out on his monthly dinner with his boys (some ex colleagues). I took the opportunity to have some pamper time. I also decided to watch a movie. While watching Remember Me, The Special One messaged to say he was on his way home (yay!)…he was home for the end of the movie when I needed a hug and a tissue. Why do they make movies like that???

Saturday…I was supposed to meet a group of women for a ramble through Borough Market in the morning (I didn’t know them – they were from a meetup group). I couldn’t find the coffee shop where we were meant to meet before setting off. Also, I couldn’t connect to the internet on my phone so couldn’t look for directions or find the number of the organiser. Anyhooo so I set off on my own and had a great time. It was so good to chill and take in everything that is Borough Market.

Sunday…The Special One and I went for a walk in our local area after breakfast. I got to kick sooooo many leaves it was awesome. I haven’t done that in years. It was like all these gorgeous crunchy leaves were waiting for me. Hehe.

Have a great and blessed week.

Thanks for reading.

x

Leave a Reply

