My staples

I’ve always been a ‘less is more’ kinda girl (at 35 I can still say girl, right?). Where staples are concerned, I have only a few. Let me introduce you to them:

Inecto Pure Coconut Conditioner from Superdrug. I love this stuff. I use this conditioner to co-wash, condition, leave-in and deep treat. It rocks. I have not found a more versatile conditioner than this one. Best of all, it’s easy on the pocket and it goes a long way.

Tresemme Naturals Conditioner.This is a new addition to my range of staples. There was a lot of chatter on British Curlies about this product and so I decided to give it a try. Currently it lives in the shower which means that it’s being used to co-wash and condition and occasionally used as a leave-in.  I really like it. Again, it doesn’t break the budget and does the job…nicely.

Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper is the best styler I have ever come across. I’ve had my hair cut by Carlos Flores (whom I like to refer to as the Curl Guru) and he recommended that I find a gel that is not sticky. This product meets that requirement and it is quite runny. At £16 a bottle, it’s not cheap but I think it is value for money as I’ve had this bottle for at least 2 months and it’s only half way. You can buy it here. It’s water based and so there’s no product build up as it rinses out.

Komaza Care Coconut Hair Pudding is another product from British Curlies. I should add here that British Curlies is where my hair education really began and I am eternally grateful (yeah it sounds corny but it’s true) to all the contributors who aided me in getting to know how to care for my hair. Another great styler.

I will use at least 2 of these products every day. That’s why they’re called staples. I have various oils, mostly the kind found in a kitchen, that I use for deep treatments or to seal in moisture after co-washing. We’ll talk about that another day.

Thanks for reading.

x

Leave a Reply

